Ronan

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Ronan from Ireland. I came to Spain last year on a career break and then left my job in financial services after 10 years living in London.

    While in Spain I walked different Caminos de Santiago and worked away all over Spain in different organic farms, in guesthouses, meditation retreats, painting the house of an artist, helping in a school and more...

    I've loved doing lots of new things, being outdoors enjoying my work and meeting many fantastic new people along the way.

    I hope to meet you soon and look forward to continuing my journey of discovery and growth!

    Thank you

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Organised, diligent, hardworking, creative, good humoured and fun. I can cook simple food (not to chef standard!), drive, clean, paint, garden, maintain property, teach english and basically get stuck into anything that needs to be done inside or outside! I can also help a bit with computers having worked in an office for many years (although the IT department has helped me along the way!)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    43

  • What else ...

    I love meeting people, connecting, making friendships, having great experiences and making lots of new happy memories :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback