Megan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/02/2019 - 23/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Megan and I am really excited to be travelling solo for the first time. Last year, I visited Thailand with my family and also volunteered with a UK NGO in Romania. During my stay in Romania I gained experience with handling and taking care of dogs and cats and completely fell in love with so many of the animals. I am an English Literature graduate and have a keen desire to keep learning, volunteering and experiencing new things. Since graduating I have been working for Oxford University; organising Wedding showcases, marketing, and administration.
    Aside from work, in my spare time, I like to cook for my friends and family. I feel like sharing food is such a sociable and enjoyable thing to do. I hope to learn to cook more and try many new dishes during my travels.
    More than anything, I am just so keen to explore, get stuck in with new activities and challenge myself by learning and developing new skills!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    -Strong written and verbal communication
    -Organised and effective time-keeper
    -Can cook and bake
    -Keen team player
    -Can sew
    -Can drive

  • Languages spoken

    English only - but keen to learn French and Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    United Kingdom

  • What else ...

    From Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback