Matias & Marcela

From: Germany & Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 20/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there!

    We are Marcela and Matías, we are a couple from Chile and we love traveling to meet new people, different ways of living, meeting other cultures and exploring local food. Currently, we are living in England with our first hosts helping them with the farm, home boarding for dogs and cattery.
    We love animals, nature, music, also going to see live concerts, and sharing a beer now and then.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both speak English and have been working in the hotel trade for some years, so we have experiece dealing with costumers. We also have worked in cleaning during this last semester. Macela is very organized and I know how to use tools, though I'm not an expert.

  • Languages spoken

    Our mother tounge is Spanish but we both speak English fluently

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    We both like music and movies. I am a Star Wars fan, while Marcela is a Red Hot Chili Peppers fan!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback