Marie-Claire

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/03/2019 - 18/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi Everyone,

    My name Marie-claire and a trained nurse but taking a break from hospitals to travel and explore the world. I have been a keen traveller all my life and count myself lucky to have seen as much as I have. I'm a people person and a quick learner. I'm good with my hands painting plenty of rooms, assembling furniture, weeding gardens (although not gifted with green fingers), general clean ups and plenty of experience waitressing and in kitchens. I have 4 nieces and nephews, with several years experience of working in a creche and also caring for children through nursing. I'm very comfortable around children and can be inventive with games to play or story telling. I've never had any pets but love animals and happy to be around them if they're up for a cuddle.
    I have a good level of French, native English speaker and for any Irish out there, I'm trying to bring back my rusty Irish.
    I'm an avid reader, walker and love a jump the sea. I'm happy to share meals but just as happy to relax alone. Looking forward to sharing ideas and skills through this cool experience with Work away!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a trained nurse and taught English as a second language in France. While I taught grammer, my own writing skills never get a chance to flourish so I hope a list will be clearer. I am never afraid of getting my hands dirty and always a hard worker whatever job I am given.
    -Cleaning houses
    -Cooking
    -Waitressing
    -Laundry
    -Childcare
    -Minding Pets
    -Gardening (Weeding rather than keeping plants alive)
    -Painting
    -Assembling Furniture

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback