Marie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello !

    My name is Marie (feminine name) and I am 20 years old.
    I live in the north of France (I´m French), in a little village overpopulated by cows, near to Lille,
    I study geography and I am doing my third and last year of my degree in an Erasmus (exchange) in Madrid (Spain) which, between us, has a better time than France.

    Next year I would like to take a gap year to help NGO, particularly concerning the environment and the sustainable development.
    These causes on which I would like work in the future are close to my heart.

    I´m a positive and joyful girl, always ready to help or to do activities. I am serious as well.
    I play piano and volley ball for a long time.
    I speak French, more or less Spanish and I have English bases.

    I really like too, animals, wonderful landscapes, hiking, sport, read, learn, culture exchanges, etc.
    But what I love above all it´s to travel ! I already go in Belgium, Spain, Portugal, Irlande, Great Britain, Romania, Bulgaria, Slovenia, Luxembourg, Norway but many other remain !
    What I appreciate particularly during my travels, it´s to see other settings, landscapes, meet different people, discover others culture, food,... feeling free to go where we want !
    This is the reason of my gap year and I´m look forward to living new experiences !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My skills, my skills,...

    First, I´m not a complicated person, I’m content with little and very positive ! I don´t know if it is a skill but it can be more pleasurable than someone never satisfied.
    I am very respectful, polite, dynamic, open-minded, and communication is very important to me.

    As I said in the presentation, I am passionate about geography and the themes of environment and sustainable development.
    I love animals and I get along with them. I myself had some cats, two octodons (I’m sure you don’t know what c is ahah) and currently a dog. Having been riding for a while, I know how to ride.

    I speak French, I manage in Spanish and I have English bases (which I intend to develop).

    I have already volunteered to help rebuild a castle and I also worked on a farm where I picked strawberries and weeded a field for over a month. This may not seem right but it is a very tiring job that requires resistance!

    I can also help with heartfelt tasks to say everything that is housekeeping, cooking (I like to cook a lot, especially when there are several, and also eat…), etc.

    I like to learn and as I’m invested, I’m learning fast !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback