Manuel & Jacqueline

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Morocco, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello Dear Workaway Community,

    We are a “lusophone” couple, because we come from two Portuguese speaking countries.
    Her name is Jacqueline (friends call her Jac) and she comes from the Brazilian Amazonia!
    She is full of joy, brightness and positive attitude. She owns an adventurous spirit and has crossed an entire ocean to take a big step in her life.
    In Brazil she worked as a nurse, took care of children and elderly people. She loves to bake delicious cakes 😊 She would love to learn and practice English!
    His name is Manuel. He was only “watching the ships roll in” on the Tagus River in Lisbon, before meeting this curly-haired girl. It's the second time he’s “workawaying” and was very happy at the first time! He worked as a journalist, likes to write, history, languages and sports and hopes to become a teacher someday. He’s very curious, open-minded and loves to learn.
    Together they’re looking to read another page in this book called Life, to expand like the galaxies in the Universe and to meet the wonderful and talented people who inhabit it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    More than skills, we have very good hearts and a great passion for learning.
    Jacqueline worked in a hospital, took care of children and older people. She loves the health area activity. She's also a great cook and loves to try new things everyday, specially sweets and cakes. She loves animals too, specially dogs.
    Manuel loves sports, he's in good physical shape and likes to work outdoors and likes to learn manual work. He likes to draw, to write, has a good multifaceted culture and speaks five languages.
    Both like to clean, take care of their home, plants (Jacqueline loves cactus) and keep everything tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    Besides Portuguese as a mother tongue, Manuel speaks English, French, Spanish and German. Jacqueline wants to learn and practice English :)

  • Age

    32 & 33

  • What else ...

    We wish everybody safe and nice experiences abroad!
    We hope this can be a life changing experience :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback