Manou & Bas

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Japan, Laos, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,

    We are Bas (33) and Manou (31) a couple from the Netherlands.

    The last 2 years we are travelling and working our way around Australia and Asia. We love to travel and have met so many different but beautiful people from all over the world. We enjoy learning about different countries and cultures and it made us a better person and more open minded.

    We are leaving Australia in June 2019 and are looking for volunteer work, because we would like to help people where they need us and be a part of their team. Learn about their culture and habits, try their food and much more!

    We are 2 happy people, who are easy to work and live with and have deeply respect for other people with different backgrounds and habits.

    We love animals, walking/hiking, swimming, camping, enjoy nature and culture, good food, having a drink and most important we love to have a laugh.

    Hopefully we will see you soon at our new project.

    Cheers, Bas and Manou

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Bas: handyman, carpenter assistant, driving machinery, fencing, general farmwork, TEFL, hospitality, logistics, and lots more.

    Manou: healthcare: coaching people with mental/physical disability, retail manager, forklift, general farmwork, hospitality and lots more.

    Both fluent in English and Dutch and good at German.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German

  • Age

    32 & 34

  • What else ...

    We both love to travel and explore the world.
    Play cards and other games together with people.

    Manou loves to draw and walk on the beaches to collect shells.

    Bas likes to make/build things around our house for practical use and likes to play videogames and watch movies.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Manou has allergic asthma but has no problems in daily life

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback