Manon & Lilian

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there :)
    We are a french couple about to leave France for about a year. We'd like to spent about one month in Japan, and the rest of the year in New-Zeland. While we're traveling, we want to really experience the life in the places we'll be going, that's why we decided to join Workaway.
    I (Manon) am a primary school teacher, and Lilian is a web developper. We can of course work on our fields, but we can also help in various other ways (language practice, help in the house or in the garden, help for construction projects...).
    We like a job well done so we work conscientiously. We may not have all the skills needed for some jobs but we're eager to learn !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Manon : teaching kids or adults.
    Lilian : computer science.
    What we both can do : gardening, cooking, housekeeping, animal care, do house improvements, basic cycling repair, help with language practice, help with kids...

  • Languages spoken

    Manon : French (mother tongue), English (fluent with a lovely french accent), rusty Spanish, begginning to learn Japanese // // Lilian : French (mother tongue), English (fluent, better accent than mine), rusty italian, distant notions in Japanese.

  • Age

    31 & 28

  • What else ...

    We've been members of the couchsurfing community for 5 years but we're new to Workaway.
    We hope to live experiences as good here than the one we lived (and are still living !) thanks to Couchsurfing :)

    A little bit more about us :
    - We love hiking and have done a few wonderfull walks the past few years : From Vire (Nomandy, France) to the Mont-Saint-Michel with a donkey (the one on my profile picture ;) ), across the Reunion island for 10 days, the Great Ocean Walk (Australia) for 8 days.
    - In our everyday life we are cyclists, walkers and runners : we don't have a car and use only our feet and our bikes to move around, and from time to time we train for a run (we ran 3 half-marathons in the past 3 years, and Manon ran multiple 10k the years before).
    - We love board games and would always be happy to share one with hosts or travel buddies :)
    - We love good and healthy food, trying to grow some on our own, buying good products at our local market

    There is probably a lot more to say but let's keep it short for now, we'll know more about each other exchanging messages !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergy

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback