Malu

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2017 - 24/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    555

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Currently in New Zealand on a working holiday visa

    Hallo!

    I am a happy person with a contagious smile and a strong love for life.
    I believe in magic and love and experience that when I follow my heart everything falls into the right place.

    About one year ago I did the best thing I could do for myself, I gave my stuff away and left the Netherlands with my backpack. Now I am Traveling without a plan or end date mostly using Couchsurfing (you can see my profile here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/malouwilbers) and connect with beautiful people all over the world, it helps me to see and feel the magic in life again and gives me a lot of new energie.

    I trow myself into new experiences and grow every moment from the adventures offered by our wonderful world and the people I meet along the journey.

    3 weeks ago I shaved my head
    I love people and everyone is always welcome to talk to me.
    I believe every person is beautiful in his own way.
    I am able to sleep almost everywhere now.
    I love hugs
    I can enjoy a good pooh with a beautiful view out in the open.

    Most of the weight in my backpack is from my drawingstuff.
    I draw every day and especially like it when I am moving, like in a train or bus. It is a way to express myself.

    I just finished a 10 day Vipassana meditation course in Anuradhapura. It was a wonderful experience for me. Now I am trying to find a balance to fit the practice into my daily routine and make it my own.

    I dont feel comfortable in citys and I am the happiest with nature, happy animals and water around me.
    I grew up with Animals at home
    I have a positive mindset and every difficult situation is a new opportunity for me to learn.

    I love wildcamping.
    I cook vegetarian
    I am a creative cook. If you think your fridge is empty, I can probably prepair a kingsmeal from that ;)
    Cinnamon, ginger, nuts, tomato, avocado and a lemon are things that you often find in my bag.
    I love tea with fresh herbs.
    Sinds a year ago I stopped drinking alcohol.
    I like to clean and organize for other people.

    Music is an important part in my life. I love to start my day with dancing and singing, it helps me to become more aware and honest with myself.
    Traveling is a great way to share discover new artists from all over the world.

    Let me know if there is anything I can help you with, I love to use my creative mind and share everything I learned during my journey in life.
    Love Malu.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    A creative mind, positive energie, patience, a good listener and a fast learner. I have experience with people, I worked in the health care for 7 years and 1,5 year as a supervisor in a cosmetic store with handmade, fresh and organic products. I grew up with animals around me and used to babysit dogs in my city. I love to find ways to give things a second life and express my creativity in drawing and painting. I have one wonderful work exchange experience were I helped with gardening and stayed with a beautiful family. I like to organize and clean other peoples houses and love to cook.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, I understand German

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I will bring my positive energie into your house and share my smiles, music, meals, creativity and experiences in life with you. I love to go on adventures and I am eager to try and learn new things and help where its needed. I am a good listener with and open and creative mind and I am dedicated in everything I do.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian

Photos

Workaway art hotel Sri Lanka
Workaway art hotel Sri Lanka

Feedback