Íosac

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dia daoibh a chairde,
    Motivations:
    The need and desire to create is a real drive for me. Both musically and artistically I have been very lucky that I have learned the skills to create in the artistic realms.
    Meeting with new people and experiencing different cultures and languages is a part of my life which is possibly the most important in what motivates me.
    Making great friends with animals, and raising a crow.

    Happiness:
    Playing music brings me great joy.
    Listening and Silence and Darkness also brings great joy to my spirit.
    Being with other animals.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Skills:
    Classical guitar (+Blues, Folk), Banjo, bodhrán, bongos, pianó.
    Animal Care; Chickens, Turtles, Hedgehog, Dogs and Cats.
    Farming; Have done some small-scale growing of onions, basil, garlic and potatoes. Very eager to work with the land
    Craft; Basic Blacksmithing experience, Bread-making experience (Traditional soda-bread)
    Cooking; I am a very handy cook, and I make intensely good 'Pesto' (vegan/parmeggiano)

    Training:
    BA in Acting (RoseBruford-Londain)
    Classical Guitar

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am a very keen Gaeilgeoir (Speaker of Gaelic). Gaelic or Gaeilge is the language of Alban (Scotland) and Éireann (Ireland) although the dialect in both is very different. I am a lover of the language and of the beauty that it holds, and would love to share this love with you whether you are go líofa or go lofa!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am very open to learning new games, and learning about your particular way of playing.

    I love sports; Soccer, Cluichí Gaelacha, Snooker,

    Clowning, Mime, Puppetry, Story-telling, Drawing and Sculpture also are great passions of mine.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback