Niklas & Luise

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/11/2019 - 09/05/2020


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,
    We are Luise and Niklas from a little town next to cologne in Germany. We are both living with our families and our pets. Both of us graduated from the Gymnasium (High School) in June 2019. We are 19 and 18 (soon to be 19 aswell) years old. We always wanted to travel the world and we intend to start our journey in Australia.
    About our personalities, we are both responsible, trustfull, calm and tidy persons.
    We think this website offers a lot oft opportunities to learn about living and working in Australia. We are also big fans of the “give and take“ principal of workaway, which is really important to connect with each other in a friendly way.

    I (Luise) really love Sunsets, nature, riding horses, Art, Music and Theatre. I also like going out with my friends. For me, Family time is really important. I really love watching movies or playing board games with my parents and my twin sister Martha.

    I (Niklas) love sport and all kinds of physical activities, but my favorite sport is Basketball. I also play drums and percussion. I am also a history fan. Therefor I am very interested in the historic background and culture of Australia. I like being outside in the nature and taking walks with my dog. Recently I have been working and cleaning gardens in my neighborhood. Like Luise I also like spending time with my family and my friends, either watching movies or playing games.

    We are really open-minded and excited about the time we spend at your house to help you as much as we can:)
    If you are intrested, we hope to hear from you

    Best Wishes,
    Luise and Niklas

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I am strong enough to help in physical activities, because I have been playing sport for all my life. I like to work together in a team. Latley I have learned a lot about gardening, because I´ve been taking care of a few gardens in my neighborhood. In my family we have a lot of animals and I love to take care of them. I also like to be outside a lot, so working on a farm would be no problem for me. Additionally I have a little sister which I had to take care of a lot when she was younger. That means that I know how to be a babysitter.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback