Luisa

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Costa Rica, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have recently change a lot of things in my life for the better.
    I am looking to go out into the world and see what's out there.
    I have a qualification as a Veterinary Nurse in which I worked hard for as I started as a volunteer in a vet practice 7 years ago.
    I am passionate about animal care and welfare.
    I have been vegetarian for 10 years and recently went vegan 4 months ago.
    I feel like now is the right time to discover me more and try to explore the world and what it is has to offer and what I can offer others.
    I am polite, independent, friendly, can work either in a team or independently, empathetic and caring to all and sometimes I think I'm funny (but I think people are laughing at me not with me).
    I LOVE to meet new people and socialise, it is a wonderful feeling when your open and share your thoughts with people and listen to their life stories ans experiences.
    I have worked in hospitality previous to veterinary work, I worked at Alton Towers Resort (theme park) both in the hotels and on the park for 6 years.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a qualified veterinary nurse and have worked in a vets for 7 years.
    I'm hard working.
    Social, fun, open and honest.
    I will do my best and turn my hand to anything as I'm willing to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    It's never too late to follow your dreams.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (out of choice)

Photos

Feedback