Lucas

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/05/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there!
    My name is Lucas, I am 23 years old and was born and raised just north of New York City in the USA. I graduated last year with a degree in neuroscience and am applying to go to graduate school for Biological Sciences next year. I have been planning to go on this trip for a few years and the timing is finally right.
    I am looking for an opportunity to get my hands dirty and do physically hard work while learning more about another culture and way of life. I love a challenge and I want to learn and grow. I am looking for an opportunity on a farm of type or an Eco project to work with.
    I would love to learn any skills that you can teach me whether it be cooking techniques, cheesemaking, learning to make wine, carpentry, animal care. I am looking to expand my horizons and gain new experiences and perspectives
    I am a friendly, open-minded, kindhearted, energetic and love to meet new people. I love the outdoors and am in search of nice weather and a beach. I am ready and willing to try new things and can adapt to new situations and challenges. I am laid back and easy going. I consider myself to be very resourceful and a problem solver.
    As of now, my plans are to do 3-4 weeks on a farm somewhere in southern Europe (Italy or Greece) and then spend a few weeks traveling north through Western Europe and likely find another workaway situation in one of those northern countries. I would love a traveling partner!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience with camping and was in charge of an overnight adventure program at a summer camp.

    I am able to cook for myself or a larger group.

  • Languages spoken

    Englsih

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am big outdoors guy looking for any reason to be out in the sun. I like hiking and sports such as soccer and basketball, I also love hiking and would love to get into some rock climbing. I am interested in seeing and doing as much as I can without spending too much money.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback