Louise

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Louise, I live in Switzerland in the French part of the country. I heard about workaway by a friend, and the idea of being useful by showing my skills and help other people motivates me. Moreover, I went to Africa on my own to work in a dispensary at the maternity. It was a tough experience but I had a great time. Then, I spent four months in Canada (Vancouver) in 2016, where I did my first workaway experience, and I really want to live this again!

    I love travelling and through my studies, i have been to China, India and also in Guadeloupe and i loved discover people and their differents cultures.

    In my spare time, I love to play sports. I have been rowing for 6 years and I like swimming, dancing, yoga and hiking. I have been introduced to triathlon also.
    I hope that through workaway I will have good times with the people I meet and gain plenty of experience.
    In September 2019, i would like to spend a month in Amsterdam because I'd like to take some dance lessons to Amsterdam Dance Center but i'd like also live another workaway's experience and do both at the same time :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I did babysitting at many places so I get along well with children.
    I am completing the third year of nurse’s studies and I have some professional experiences in different domains.
    During my gap year three years ago, I’ve been working as a waitress in a restaurant for four months and as a co-worker at night in a university mental health facility. Then, I travelled in Canada (the english part).
    Now, I am studying in a nursing school and I am still working as a co-worker in the university mental health facility as a student job.

  • Languages spoken

    French, German, English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

stephanievirnot


Photos

Feedback