Lotte

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Lotte and I am 30 years old. Born and raised in the Netherlands, traveling the world solo since January of 2018. I dedicate most of my time to the things that make me happy: traveling, yoga, meeting new people and volunteering. *** I am currently living in the Netherlands again for a while - at least until the summer of 2020 ***

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My university diplomas say that I am specialized in languages, management, journalism and communication sciences. Apart from that I am also a certified yoga teacher (hatha 200 hrs) and Thai chair massage therapist. I have professional experience in the fields of human resources, procurement, (copy) writing, event-organizing, account management and administration. Outside of the office I have also been a volunteer for my local animal protection service and at the Dutch yoga festival of 2017. Up until December 2017 I have been working as a business consultant for the Dutch government and as a team manager for a yoga studio in my hometown.

    My personal qualities are being articulate, reliable, calm, loyal, independent, responsible and honest. And last but not least: I am passionate about traveling, surfing and stand-up paddling, literature, history of art, minimalism, animal welfare and nature. So far through Workaway I have taken care of an AirBnB apartment and worked at a cafe in India, worked as a yoga teacher in Sri Lanka, helped out a family in Indonesia and the owners of a guesthouse in Germany.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Follow my adventures online: www.instagram.com/lottehuijsman or www.findingmyohm.com.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat red meat or pork.

Feedback