From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/10/2017 - 18/10/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Lempi and I'm a friendly nomad looking for interesting projects and people who want to share time, skills and a beautiful friendship with me!
    I've been traveling nearly non-stop during the last 10 years in Europe, Asia and South America (+ Morocco). I have found this to be a fast and interesting way to learn and have epic experiences though I have started to slow down the tempo I move from a place to another.
    This year I started to study nature and environment in Finland and now I'm looking for a volunteer place that could be something connected to what I study.
    All emotions are part of life and we experience different periods in our lives but now and most commonly I'm quite calm, kind and easygoing. I'm very independent and I can keep myself very happy and active with my own things but I love to make new friends, share, have conversations and work together!
    I am really into veganism and animal rights (and other activism) and often I spend a lot of time cooking for myself and others in the same household. I'm also very interested in sustainability, how to grow my own food, wild food, plants and nutrition. Meditation and mental/spiritual development and learning yoga are also some of my interests and learning new languages. Actually learning in general is one of the coolest things in life. Let's find out what we can learn from each other!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Several different language skills, cooking/baking (only amazing vegan meals and bakes!), nutritional knowledge, babysitting, basic household skills (cleaning, tidying etc.), teaching skills (I have experience teaching kids in schools), drawing and painting, experience from customer service in cafes and restaurants, experience from hostel work, basic knowledge about meditation, knowledge how to live and travel without money around Europe and Morocco, elderly care and much more!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Finnish, Spanish, some basics from Swedish, German and other languages

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    BAD CAT ALLERGY. Need to mention about that..
    I do my best to be understanding and respectful to you and I ask is that you are respectful towards to me. I wish to be treated equally regardless my gender. I also ask that you respect my vegan diet and lifestyle. I don't eat, buy, prepare or use animals or products from them. Thank you for understanding!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, horses

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to: