Pauline & Luna

  • Germany & Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Tenerife, Spain - from Jan 2024 until May 2024
    View all
  • Description

    hello hello 💛

    My name is Pauline I am a 25-years-old, with a Master's degree in Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy and am so lucky to be travelling since October 2023 :-)
    I'm having a deep interest in healing, helping other beings and various aspects of spirituality, including meditation and Yoga (I am also an inactive kundalini yogateacher and used to play alchemy crystel singingbowls)

    One of my greatest passions is caring for those in need, particularly vulnerable and helpless animals. I've made my experiences through my volunteer work with street animals, as well as providing assistance to students and seniors who require support. This is a fulfilling role to me and it allowes me to cultivate empathy, compassion, and a strong sense of responsibility :-)

    Since I can remember I am longing for finding my peaceful place in this world, within a loving community surrounded by nature (and animals) 💛

    I would describe myself as a kind and joyful nature, and I approach life with an open mind and a warm heart. Being reliable is important to me, I believe that trust is the foundation of any meaningful connection :-) I am fluent in German and speak good English.

    I'd love to bring in myself with love towards various tasks: from online assistance (social media support, website creation, ...), gardening, taking care of animals, building things and also anything new that I can learn 💛


    Meet Luna, a 23-year-old interior designer from Belgium. She loves to build and create things (a speciality: her beautiful walls (see in our photos 💛) and has a great hand for creating wonderful places and spaces! She also
    loves animals of any kind, good hearted people, and nature (no matter the season)
    She has worked and volunteered in different jobs. She was a sous chef (and she is my favorite chef of all time 🙏🏼) and she cooks with love and passion - cooking and cleaning are a way to meditate for her.
    Luna is a calm, open-minded, and helpful person who is loves to share experiences 💛

    Thank you for taking your time and energy reading our profile! 🌻

    Pauline and Luna

  • Interests

    Architecture
    Adventure sports
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Gardening
    Drawing & painting
    Hiking
    Plant care
    Winter sports
    Mountain
    Dancing
    Photography
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    Beach
    Astronomy
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Self development

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Yes, I am definitely interested in both learning and teaching languages! I am fluent in German and am having good speaking skills in English, so I would be more than happy to teach either of these languages. Additionally, I'm also eager to learn the local language(s) wherever I go and expand my linguistic skills. Learning new languages is not only intellectually stimulating but also a wonderful way to connect with different cultures and people.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    1. Pauline - Expertise in Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy: With a Master's degree in Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy, I have developed a deep understanding of human behavior, emotions, and mental well-being. This knowledge allows me to provide valuable insights and support to individuals or groups that I may encounter during my Workaway experience. I am genuinely excited about the opportunity to contribute positively to the well-being of others.

    2. Pauline and Luna - Skills in Website Design and Content Creation: Through our experience as a website designer and content creator, we have acquired the skills to develop visually appealing and user-friendly websites. We take great satisfaction in creating engaging content and utilizing various digital platforms to effectively communicate messages and stories. We are passionate about using my skills to create impactful and meaningful online experiences.

    3. Pauline and Luna - Passion for Helping Others: We have a sincere passion for assisting those in need, particularly vulnerable animals. This passion has led us to actively volunteer for street dogs, offer support to students, and provide care for seniors. We are dedicated to making a positive impact and fostering a nurturing environment for those we interact with. It is a joy for us to contribute and create a positive difference during our Workaway experience.

    4. Pauline and Luna - House and Pet Sitting Experience: We have gained significant experience in house and pet sitting, specifically for dogs and cats. This experience demonstrates our ability to responsibly care for homes and beloved animal companions. We understand the importance of meeting their unique needs, maintaining a clean and orderly environment, and providing attentive and affectionate care.

    5. Pauline and Luna - Strong Communication and Language Skills: Pauline is fluent in German and has good speaking skills in English. Luna is fluent in Dutch and English and understand everything in German (she is a bit shy to speak it) because she is from Belgium she can understand a bit of French. This proficiency in multiple languages allows us to effectively communicate and connect with people from diverse backgrounds. We understand the value of building meaningful relationships and collaborating with hosts and fellow Workawayers. We eager to engage with others and create positive connections during our Workaway experience.

    6. Pauline and Luna - Babysitting: We had some experience with babysitting in the past. Luna loves to be creative busy with children, loves to build together camps, playgrounds,...
    Pauline has a huge mother feeling/instinct what makes her very caring and loving towards children.
    Luna has experience with leading scout camps for children between 7 and 15 years old.

    7: Luna - DIY and construction: Luna has a degree in interior design. She has a huge knowledge about materials and how to use it. She loves craftsmanship and is always busy with designing and building things like furniture. She knows everything to make your interior to a fully upgrade with color, materials, furniture, different styles,...

    Overall, I believe that the combination of my expertise in psychology, skills in website design and content creation, passion for helping others, experience in house and pet and baby sitting, strong communication abilities and Luna her creative mind makes us a well-rounded and valuable asset to any host. We are dedicated to making a positive impact and fostering a nurturing environment. Moreover, we are enthusiastic about cultural exchange and believe that this enthusiasm further enhances my potential as a great fit for hosts. We are grateful for the opportunity to contribute and learn during our Workaway experience.

  • Age

    26 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback