Leonardo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    I am Leo from Italy :) I am a student and during the last 4 years I have been living in Switzerland (and Portugal) working hard on my degree.

    I love Workaway because I've met many amazing people and made many good friends. Also, I really enjoy working with my hands and feeling like I have built something at the end of the day.

    Needless to say, I love to travel and I wish I could live 200 years becasue there are so many places to see and so little time... Whenever I can, I travel by bike, because I love the incredible feeling of freedom that you get when you rely only on your legs to get somewhere. Some friends say I am a bit of a bike fanatic, but I just love it and sometime wish people didn't use their car that much.

    Another reason to travel is that I am very fond of food ( I am italian after all ) and I have the secret dream of trying the cuisine of every country of the world. I am always open to new gastronomic experiences, the stranger the better! Also, I like to cook, maybe I am not the best chef in the world but I managed to feed myself during the last 4 years, so it can't be that bad.

    One of my favourite hobbies is to work in my family's garden, and I would love to learn more about plants and agriculture in general. To be honest I would like to learn more about everything, as far as it doesn't imply math, I am a bit fed up with that ;)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I really enjoy handwork and I have expereince in masonry, woodwork and plant care so I could help you with that. I used to live in a very wild place in the countryside so I know how to chop wood and how to use a motorsaw or other agricultural tools. I also know something about fruit trees and beekeeping, and I would love to learn more about it.
    My uncle is a carpenteer and every now and then I work with him, so I am quite comfortable doing some basic things like painting, using sandpaper, a circular saw, drilling etc...
    I have been painting rooms and building wooden structures in the past, so I could help with such things. I have also been working with concrete, mostly renovating walls and plastering. Lastly, I am studied electrical engineering, so I can repair simple household appliances or do simple electric things. And of course I can do housekeeping and cleaning tasks, I like to meditate while washing the dishes ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am an enthusiast biker and I love to travel by bike: my dream is to leave for a long travel on two wheels. I am also a huuuge fan of chocolate and ice cream, you can guess that chocolate ice cream is the love of my life.
    Also, I really love sport, especially swimming, running and cycling or anything that involves a ball. It sounds a bit like the wish-list of a dog, but it is true. For me, sport is for the body what music is for the soul, it Just makes everything better. Speaking of music, I like to play the piano and love listening to music! I am always on a hunt for new songs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback