Leanne & Brittany

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/01/2019 - 28/02/2019

  • Description

    I'm planning to do some workaways in the new year in BC. I will be travelling on my own. I currently live in New Zealand, I have been there for 4 years and I'm originally from England. My background is in Sport Development and I'm currently working developing the safeguarding children in sport area through policy writing and workshops. My favourite sport is football and have played for a number of years. I'm a keen snowboarder and will be heading to the mountains around Vancouver.
    I love being active and a keen runner. I'm looking for some Workaways so I can be involved in sustainable housing, alternative living etc. I have many years of working with children through sport coaching, holiday programmes, after school care and a few summers working at Camp America. I also worked as a nanny on a farm in Australia.
    Open to working on a variety of projects and willing to learn new skills.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project

  • What skills do you have?

    General maintenance, childcare (keeping the kids busy with activities etc!) gardening- willing to try most things if you are willing to teach me.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    33 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements