Lea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 31/07/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    My name is Lea and I come from Germany. I graduated from school in last summer and want to spend the time until University with travelling and meeting new people.
    During the last months, I have already lived with different workaway hosts which was really interesting and often a lot of fun. Now, I want to make some more interesting experiences and am especially looking for hosts in Great Britain.
    I would love to try new things and to learn different skills.
    In my free time I love to take care of my pets, play board games and cards, meet friends, be outside in the nature and to tap dance (I just started a few months ago). I enjoy spending time with all kinds of animals, especially dogs and goats ;) That's why I would love to work on a farm or another place with animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a hard working, reliable person who really likes to work in the garden and to take care of animals (feeding, mucking out...everything that needs to be done). I don't mind getting dirty or getting up early.
    Furthermore, I like painting, I can help in the household and cook (I'm not the best cook but I can prepare the basics).
    I am eager to learn new things and I will always give my best!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I have already worked on a farm for five weeks, so I know what it means to get up early and to do farmwork. And I love this life!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback