Lea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello or as we would say in the Northern region of Germany "Moin!". My name is Lea and I come from a small villiage in Lower Saxony near the border to the Netherlands. I finished school in June 2019 and now I would like to travel.
    I would like to experience an adventure, something new and interesting. I'm interested in new countries, meeting new people and learn more about their cultures and language.
    That's why I decided to travel as a workawayer!
    I love drawing/painting, reading interesting books and writing poetry.
    One of my greatest passion is nature, I pretty enjoy gardening or hiking in marvellous enviroments. I am open-minded and I love to do something new and adventures.
    In general I am a very determined, flexible and dutiful person who is not afraid to help with hard work. I hope I can meet many new people on my journeys, see beautiful areas and gain a lot of "life experiences".
    Therefore I am looking forward to meet you all!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    In general I am open for any task that has to be done!
    I am a very creative, friendly and responsible person who can connect easy with others.
    Even though I might not be a professional photographer, I enjoy taking picutres of landscapes, flowers or friends in my freetime and would gladly share this hobby with someone else.
    I know about working in a restaurant as a waitress or as a dishwasher and how to talk to customers or to wait tables. Daily house tasks such as cooking, cleaning or shopping are not a problem for me aswell.
    Another thing is that I'm also a "youth group" -leader here in Germany, so I could also take care of young teenagers or children and play with them.
    Sometimes I also took care of my small cousins and I had also a small intership in a Kindergarten.
    I speak fluent german and have great experiences in english conversation, so if there is interest in learning I am willing to help.
    Because I grew up on the countryside I am also used to a little bit of farm work, as my uncle is a farmer too.
    I love nature and gardening, because my father is a gardener and I also have during summer my own small garden with vegetables behind our house. In my summer vacations I also help in the gardening company of my cousin. I have some experience with concrete and also did some pavement work before. So I am not afraid of hard work, building tasks or getting my hands dirty either.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Preparing the pots for some herbs
Hiking in the alps
“On the top of the world“

Feedback