Léa

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/08/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi !
    I'm Léa, 26, and I just quit my job to travel around Colombia. I will land in Bogota by the end of Augut, 2019. I was a teacher for 3 years in France and now I'd like to discover new ways of life, such as farm life or something related to nature.
    I come from the French Alps and I love the mountain beauty, the variety of wild animals and plants; my wish is to learn how to recognize some of those in Colombia. I'd also like to learn how to grow vegetables and to take care of animals. Teaching was interesting but I think that I missed working with my bare hands.
    I like to contemplate things as well; I like to read and, when I'm inspired, I like to write. I like music and all types of art.
    I enjoy meeting people and my goal is to learn spanish with some authentic colombian familys. I'm also attracted to meeting young expatriated people like me, wishing to discover the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Languages : French, English, un poco de Espanol
    - I have a degree in philosophy
    - I was a teacher (I get along with children)
    - I'm rather athletic
    - Cooking
    - Learning fast
    - Joking

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, un poco de Espanol

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback