Laura

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/11/2016 - 16/04/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Laura :-)

    I am an open, reliable and hard-working free spirit with a passion for the outdoors and adventure. I grew up in the beautiful Lake District, where I spent my summers camping, swimming, hiking and random adventuring, and am now itching to explore more of the world. I am an open minded person, always looking for new experiences that break through the walls of my comfort zone. I love to meet new people from all walks of life, listening to their stories and sharing moments of happiness.

    After graduating university I spent seven months backpacking and workawaying across Japan and Canada, having simultaneously the most challenging and incredible experiences of my life. I gained experience in gardening, building, yoga, meditation, cooking, childcare, farm work, cleaning and much more.

    I love being around children, and have experience working on a summer camp in Canada where I was responsible for a group of 13 year old girls. I also have experience in various customer service and hospitality roles in team and individual environments. I am eager to learn new skills, and will not shy away from any task given to me.

    I hope to hear from you soon :-)

    'Life is about being fully present, fully alive and beautifully you.' - Simply Topaz

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, Building, Arts and crafts, Guitar, Dancing, Yoga, Meditation, Outdoor sports (camping, kayaking, swimming, hiking), Customer service, Barista, Receptionist, Computer literacy, Mathematical literacy.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Recently 200hr-RYT certified yoga teacher.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback