Lamandine

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am interresed to meet travellers to practice english, italian or dutch

    My next destination:

    Belgium - from Jul 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    [English]
    Hello! I just finished my studies in development cooperation in Belgium. I decided to leave my country to travel across Italy, Morocco and Spain! I am speaking French, English, some Italian and I am learning Spanish.
    I'm dynamic and i like setting challenges to myself. I enjoy learning new things and i am super curious.
    I love doing sports, photography, gardening, playing carts, going to museums and speaking about philosophical subject with a good glass of wine.

    I come from a city near Brussel in Belgium. I leave my country to discover other ways to live. I think that we don't need to go far away from home to travel and meet wonderfull people. The experiment of beeing in another country and speaking in another language is already something.
    During my travel i would like to meet local people, discover the way to live, learn to cook local dishes, do GIY projects, help in a farm and ... why not sewing! I'm open to propositions !

    [Français]
    Bonjour,
    Je suis tout fraichement diplomée d'un master en coopération au développement en Belgique. J'ai quitté la Belgique en septembre afin de voyager (mes destinations sont l'Italie, le Maroc et bientôt l'Espagne). Je parle français, anglais, un peu italien et en ce moment j'apprends l'espagnol.
    Je suis quelqu'un de dynamique, curieuse et j'adore me lancer des challenges. J'aime faire du sport, jouer à des jeux de sociétés, aller au musée et parler de philosophie avec un bon verre de vin.
    Pendant mon voyage, j'aimerais rencontrer des locaux (aller hors des chemins battus touristiques) et découvrir la culture, la gastronomie locale et apprendre à faire des choses par moi même. Je suis plutôt adroite et j'aime apprendre à construire, peindre et pourquoi pas coudre. Je suis ouverte à de nouvelles expériences!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    [English]
    I love discovering other cultures and speaking about it! I have been volunteer in Belgium to warn about global issues (development, ecology, sustainable food, ...). I also volonteer in Italy and Morocco during my travel. I had the opportunity to help cooking, teach french, doing the reception in hostels.
    I have been a scout leader and I am used to taking care of children. I also like to do manual works and I'm pretty good with a brush, a saw or a hammer. I have been a volunteer for several years in ASBLs which aim to raise awareness of ecology and more particularly of sustainable food. I usually cook vegetarian and local products and would be very happy to share my recipes!

    Development cooperation degree
    Basketball player
    Event organising
    Gardening
    Scouts
    volonteer in morocco
    sustainable development sensibilisation
    babysitter

    [Français]

    J'adore découvrir d'autres culture et échanger à ce propos! J'ai fais plusieurs du volontariat en Belgique dans le domaine de la sensibilisation aux enjeux mondiaux (développement, ecologie, etc.) et à l étranger (Maroc, Italie). J'ai travaillé dans des fermes, aidé en cuisine, tenu la réception dans des auberges de jeunesse.
    J'ai été chef scouts et j'ai l'habitude de m occuper d'enfants. J'aime aussi faire des travaux manuels je me débrouille plutôt bien avec un pinceau, une scie ou un marteau. J'ai été pendant plusieurs années volontaire dans des ASBL qui visent à sensibiliser à l'écologie et plus particulièrement à l'alimentation durable. Je cuisine généralement végétarien et je serais très heureuse de partager mes recettes!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    i can teach french, practice english and i like to improve my spanish!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    vaccinated

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like to eat vegetarian but I am flexible

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback