Kelsey

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I graduated with a degree in English and have a vast knowledge of English writing conventions and grammar. I have a certification for grant writing and have worked extensively with several non profits to improve their social media presence. I have experience working with thoroughbred race horses, commercial baking, tutoring, and infant and child care. I also have interests in web design and website management, marketing, and photography and image processing.
    I speak English natively and am working on becoming conversational in Spanish.
    I am responsible, curious about other cultures and languages, a hard worker, and a quick learner!
    I am a big nature lover, whether snowboarding, rock climbing, hiking, surfing, or just meditating in a serene forest. I am always looking to learn more about other cultures, make genuine connections with people different from me, and better myself as a human on our tiny blue planet. I’m very interested in everything related to spirituality.
    Hope to hear from you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, photography and media, social media management, writing, English tutoring, child care, farm work, animal and livestock care

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

The dock near a fish processing plant I worked in while in Alaska
Hiking Mount Snowdon, the tallest mountain in Wales!
Snowboarding at the resort I worked at in Colorado
Breakfast at my host family’s house in Srinagar, Kashmir, India

Feedback