Sietse & Keit

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are Keit and Sietse from Estonia and The Netherlands. In November we decided to quit our jobs, our apartment and leave our routine filled life in Tallinn, Estonia to explore and gain some new insights while travelling/workawaying in Europe. To learn not only about ourselves but also others. We are both easy-going and share a love for travelling and learning about new cultures. We are interested in sustainability and eco-tourism.
    We expect from the host to be interested and willing to share the knowledge and experiences.
    Sietse – I am an extrovert who loves to socialise and do physically/mentally challenging work, especially if it teaches me new skills and knowledge. In my spare time I like to joke around, play board games and go for a hike. In the recent years I have become more interested in sustainable living and finding more sustainable alternatives for day to day life. I love cooking, also for bigger groups and especially with fresh and vegetarian ingredients.
    I would love to broaden my skills and knowledge in eco-farming, sustainability, carpentry, renovation work or whatever sparks joy.
    Keit – I am more of an introvert than an extrovert, who loves to meet new people but also needs a bit of time to recharge my batteries. I like to wake up early and have a cup of coffee and have my own mindfulness moment. I am hardworking, eager to learn and always up for a good challenge! In my spare time I like to take photos, read books, listen to podcasts, watch documentaries and go for small hikes. My last four cactuses have died within a month so I think it’s about time for me to learn more about nature. :)
    Thank you for checking up on our profile and feel free to contact us!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    In the past year we have been the organisers for several beach clean ups in Tallinn (FB: People for the Sea). Therefore, we have experience in organising events, knowledge sharing and sustainable living. We are also good at cooking, cleaning and Keit has been a babysitter for 3 years and she loves kids. Sietse can help with craft, building and moving heavy things.

    Overall we are both fast learners, open-minded and curious to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Estonian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Photos

Feedback