Kat

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/12/2018 - 31/08/2019


  • Description

    Hi, I’m Kat. I’m originally from New Zealand but I was lucky to live in Hong Kong and Singapore for 6 years of my childhood. I have always had a yearning for travel, and I am excited for the opportunities work away can offer with more local experiences in various countries.

    My hobbies include reading, watching classic movies, hiking, cooking (although I’ve been eating a lot of street food while backpacking), and having good conversation with friends over coffee.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have my GA level 3 TEFL certificate, and am currently working on my certificate specialising in teaching young learners. I enjoy practicing English with students in relaxed environments and even learning some of their language in return.

    I have personal experience in house maintenance and moderate garden work as my parents own a sizeable garden section in New Zealand and I helped during the weekends.

    I have also worked with charity organisations such as the Cancer Society and New Zealand’s SPCA, giving me an appreciation for life and finding purpose in working for others.

  • Languages spoken

    English and German

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback