Kathrin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Ireland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everybody :)
    My name is Kathi and I am currently taking a gap year to travel the world.

    When I finished school I started working at a local court and the public prosecutor's office sitting at the desk in front of the PC all day long. I realized that I don't want to do this for the rest of my life so I went back to school again, got my qualification, studied social- and culturalanthropology as well as archaeology at the university and
    finally I am makeing a long wish come true and travelling the world.

    I am very interested in history and other cultures and would like to see and experience the way other people live and think by myself. I also love to discover new places. Beside that I would like to learn and improve my english.

    I love meeting people, makeing new friends all around the world and having good conversations.

    I am looking forward to meet you! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Organising and managing things is my passion as well as cooking, baking and trying new recipes. I also love knitting and crocheting.
    I like neatness. I am sharing flats for almost eight years now and I can definitely dealing with chaos but I love keeping things tidy and clean.
    I have been volunteering at a social institution for children for two years. I love taking care of them and plan activities.
    I adore animals in general. My family had a dog and two cats and I took riding lessons when I was younger.
    I have worked as a waitress, bartender and barista for many years so I have got experiences in dealing with guests, money and stressfull situations.
    I enjoy beeing outdoors and could help with gardening and things like that.
    And finally I have got lots of humor, positivity, creativity and a huge motivation to learn somethings new!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Next to family and friends music is the most important thing in my life and I enjoy going to concerts and festivals and playing the piano even though I am still learning.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback