Karolina

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Cambodia, China, France, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Russia, Spain, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2020 - 31/08/2021


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Karolina:

    Hello :)
    I am 30 years old and I am from Poland.
    Currently, I moved to Northern Ireland to study aerospace engineering.
    I love trying new jobs and lifestyles. I have been working in 8 different countries as (among others) bike courier, pizza maker, bartender, barista, driver, waitress, assembly operator, office worker, receptionist, on various production lines, recycling operative, bookseller, horse rider, football instructor, babysitter, elderly care. I have studied three different majors at three different universities.
    I juggle, ride a motorbike, play guitar, a little bit of ukulele and two songs on accordion (using both hands :P). I used to practice and coach football, Kyokushin karate, wushu, I have belonged to a theatre and dancing group in my youth. I have been in a stunt school. I have thousands of different useless talents ;)
    All of this professional experience is very shallow, but I love to make my life as colourful as possible and I came to terms with the fact that I will never become an expert of anything. As soon as I know how profession "feels" I am bored and I am heading for something new :)
    Thanks to the various experiences, I am a really fast learner, I am not afraid of hard, physical work. I've fallen in love with workawaying and I believe that it is a perfect lifestyle invented just for people like me :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Bartending certificate, football coach licence, making dreadlocks, as long as I have access to youtube I can do anything ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Polish&Romanian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback