Julie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello workaway community!

    I am French but I've been living in Ireland for almost 3 years. I am in the process of quitting my job related to social media and news websites that I hate and I want to do a bit of traveling.
    I love music and arts in general, nature, animals and I'm getting quite interested in healthy eating, meditation and yoga. I'm curious about people and cultures in general. Hope to meet some of ye soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've done 2 work aways 3 years ago where I learned how to take care of a BNB, clean, get breakfast ready and everything related to such business.
    I've also worked as a waitress, air hostess, I volunteered in several art festivals... so I'm good at customer service.
    I've worked for several years on news websites and related to social media so I'm pretty good with computers if you need my help.
    I've fostered a few kittens - I know a bit about them and I love all animals.
    What I don't really have are construction skills (I painted and did a few odd jobs in my previous apartments) and gardening skills. But I'm eager to learn. I'm adaptable and I love learning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I love singing, I'm trying to learn the guitar but I'm not great at it
    I love cinema and arts/culture in general (paintings, concerts, literature...)
    Psychology/sociology/environment
    Healthy living

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan-vegetarian

Feedback