Julian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/05/2019 - 20/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm interested in every kind of people and culture as borders or any kind of boundaries aren't helpful at all. I prefer freedom regarding personality, speech, sexuality, religion, culture and so on with much respect to each other and to nature.
    I'm a bit an old-fashioned guy I'd say. I like vintage things (my Mercedes Oldtimer from 1976 for example or furniture). I'm not the best social networker as I prefer to talk to people directly. But it's a cool thing to get in touch to someone, i.g. here on workaway.
    I think I'm more a person who reflects and thinks a lot and I rather listen to other people than talking a lot...;)
    I love tasting different kinds of food and beers and another passion is the music of course - as listener as well as performer (singer).
    I feel happy, when I am outside in the nature, hiking, cycling or just sitting and listening.
    I always try that my actions on earth does not affect the environment too much. That's a lifetime challenge, but very important for me. Last (but not least) I always want to be completely true and honest to myself against all possible odds.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good at working with wood, for example on my last workaway stay in Chile I built a picnic table with benches completely on my own and I'm experienced at repairing fences, building tracks/paths, cutting trees/shrubs and so on. So I can work with several tools including the chainsaw.
    I grew up with dogs, cats and also horses and chicken and therefor I'm used to clean up the sheds or to put the animals outside/inside. Gardening and clearing fields from weed and cutting grass and so on are other tasks I like and I think I'm very accurate at this.
    From my working experience in the last years I'm also very experienced working with a computer, especially with Geographical Information Systems (GIS).

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish at a medium level (still learning after my 3 months stay in Argentina/Chile), I want to learn Dutch, maybe refresh my French (school knowledge)

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I quit my job at a public authority in summer 2018 as I decided I want to have a kind of a break and new-orientation. I'm very open minded regarding new possibilities. I'm still looking for a suitable way and a new chance for my further working experience. Of course it is much more important for me to find something useful (for example concerning preserving nature) than to earn a lot of money. That's also a reason why I like to explore foreign places connected with volunteer work experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback