Jose antonio & Consuelo

  • Peru & Chile
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Tasmania, Australia - from Jan 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone, We are Jose (Peru) and Consuelo (Chile) at the moment we are traveling the east cost of Australia in our car.
    We are very happy to be able to connect with more people and to be able to share our experiences in different parts of the world and above all to be able to learn.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    1- Consuelo from Valdivia, South of Chile. I have been traveling alone for three years. finding beautiful experiences of friendship, cultures, work among many things.
    Traveling has been my dream, and I vibrate with the opportunity to know more myself and everything that the world offers. I am inspired by volunteering, helping and learning.
    I worked as a psychologist in Chile for 5 years, always in schools, teaching at the university and in support programs for children. I have experience in different trades and also gifts to offer.
    I have worked for cleaning, agriculture, childcare, workshops, etc,
    I am interested in meditation, dance, ancestors rituals and ceremonies, reforestation, community support, restore dignity to the earth, ecological awareness, singing and music groups, women's circles and permaculture.
    I am a creative and happy woman, I am very grateful

    I have volunteered in northern Australia for a month and a half (Darwin and Batchelor), doing different things. During my year in Victoria I was in Traralgon camping in the forest, with a group of people confident in changing the way of life, we helped in the maintenance of a self-sustaining space, then I went to Bairnsdale and Bendigo, I learned about compost, paint and sheep, finally I moved to the city, convinced to continue with this path, until the lockdown, even so I found my refuge next to the merry river and my offering, to give back what belongs to it, its aboriginal vegetation.
    In different opportunities in Chile, when I was going through my professional education, I helped doing sports and recycling workshops, as well as scholl maintenance and construction of basic houses for the ones in need.
    I have the ability to lead groups, conduct workshops to develop skills or aspects of yourself.

    If I could mention one volunteer that has helped me the most in my life, was in the wonderful thabarwa in Myanmar. I spent two months being part of a magical community, I did physical therapy work in the hospital, among other jobs.

    I was previously in Thailand at a yoga center Samma karuna, for two months, where, I was able to experience many kinds of therapies and practices.

    2- Jose From Lima - Peru I studied administration and marketing but there came a time in my life when I decided to start the trip.
    I was traveling the world for 5 years and for things in life I came to Australia. I have participated in many volunteers around the world, creating and teaching.
    I consider myself a person who is willing to do all kinds of work since many of them have taken me to many incredible places and meet wonderful people.
    In my previous volunteer experiences I was in the Peruvian jungle building houses for native people of the area.
    In Ecuador participate in volunteers to help the areas most affected by earthquakes.
    In Bolivia, I participated in a volunteer service to be able to build a skatepark for children.
    In Thailand I was teaching children about agriculture.
    As well as these and many more volunteers that I have been participating, I would like to continue contributing.
    Now being in Australia I found a lot of interest in being able to connect or learn more with the aboriginal people of the area since I feel that there is a lot of connection with the Peruvian culture.
    I am very little at writing and more at talking so if you like to talk I have a lot to tell.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We are very happy to be able to teach our language.We believe that it is very important to be able to teach what one knows to others

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27 & 32

  • What else ...

    we also love to get to know new people and increase our knowledge about different areas, such as sports, adventures ,languages, cooking s, playing music, dance and others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback