Jody

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2018 - 08/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Jody and I decided to take a year off of university to travel and work. Learning Spanish is one of my main objectives so I would love to work at a place where I can practice Spanish.
    I have always worked part time when I was in high school and at university. I have several years of experience with babysitting, working at a plant nursery, and with working as a front-desk receptionist. I enjoy working and learning new things so I am definitely open to developing new skills!
    I am an enthusiastic, hardworking and open person and I hope I can be an asset to your organisation and a welcome guest in your family.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked as a babysitter since I was 14, I have also worked as a babysitter abroad for two weeks. For several years I have worked at a plant nursery where I learnt a lot about the different plants I worked with and I was in charge of cleaning the canteen and bathrooms. Besides that I also learnt to work in a team. Lastly, I worked two years as a front-desk receptionist at the university. I was responsible for the phone, email, and the guests at the desk. This experience is relevant for jobs related to tourism.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, some German and basic Spanish which I would like to improve

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback