Jocelyn

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/05/2019 - 21/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm an undergrad biology student in Portland Oregon, but I am originally from Southern California. I am passionate about the environment and sustainability, and especially the ocean! I grew up on a horse ranch, so I have many handy skills and am always willing to learn new things. I am a fast learner and an enthusiastic worker with a positive attitude.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Since I have grown up on a horse ranch and surrounded by animals, I have a keen ability to care for animals of all kinds. I also have some gardening and minor construction skills. I am quite a people person and I also have experience babysitting and taking care of younger children. With a biologist's eye, I have a good sense of how to be environmentally aware in projects and life in general. I also follow a plant based diet and have been creative in the kitchen since I could work the stove- I am willing to cook non-plant based foods, but prefer to share the magic of the plants!

  • Languages spoken

    some Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love hiking, exploring, snorkeling, and practically anything out in nature. I would love to learn to scuba dive, but have not gotten certified yet. I am a spiritual seeker, and I practice yoga and meditation regularly and would be open to sharing and learning more.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      plant based

Profile is connected to:

lowgeyy


Photos

Feedback