Joana & Patrício

From: Portugal & Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello hello! Even though we decided to set sail separately, Pato and I, Joana, decided to keep the profile so we can both have new experiences and meet new people through it!

    I am a biologist, so everything green and natural catches my attention. I'm into photography, conservation, environmental protection and sustainable living. I'm looking forward to learning more about conservation, as well as the hospitality business.

    As for Pato, he’s a singer-songwriter who carries his guitar all around and he is always up for a chat. He likes to entertain and to teach music. Positivity is his middle name and he’s addicted to finding new recipes for the new food he finds everywhere he goes.

    We both love hanging out over good food, talking about life. We’re interested in learning about permaculture and organic farming, natural building and local cuisine.

    __
    Hola, aún que sigamos ahora viajando a diferentes destinos, Pato y yo, Joana, decidimos mantener el perfil conjunto para que podamos seguir disfrutando de nuevas oportunidades y de conocer gente.

    Yo soy bióloga, así que todo que sea natural la fascina. Me encanta la fotografía, conservación, protección ambiental y sostenibilidad. Asi que quiero aprender más sobre conservación y hospitalidad.

    Pato es un cantautor y disfruta de entretener y enseñar música junto a su guitarra. Positivismo es lo suyo y es adicto a testear nuevas recetas com nuevos ingredientes que va encontrando en sus viajes.

    Nos gusta mucho disfrutar de la compañía de otros, aún más si acompañados de buena comida. Queremos aprender sobre como crear huertos orgánicos, permacultura, bio-construcción y cocina local.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We’re very handy people, easily adapting to new environments and tasks. We have experience in gardening/farming, house maintenance, animal care and teaching (Joana as a science teacher and Pato as a music teacher).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    33 & 33

  • What else ...

    Joana, as a Biologist, has worked as a science teacher, environmental educator, academic researcher and field biologist. She speaks Portuguese, Spanish and English, but she’s always up to leaning a new language (currently wishing to practice some French, Italian or German).
    Pato has worked as a music teacher, hotel receptionist, did recreation and team coordination for a long time. He speaks Spanish and some English, language that he’s now focused on improving and becoming fluent in.

    Joana trabajó como profesora de ciencias, educadora ambiental, investigadora académica y bióloga de campo. Habla portugués, castellano y inglés, y le gustaría aprender otra lengua (francés, italiano o quizas alemán).
    Pato trabajó como profesor de musica, recepcionista de hotel, ayudante de cocina, recreador y coordinador de equipos de trabajo. Habla castellano y le gustaría mejorar su inglés.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback