JENNIFER

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello !

    I am Jennifer, I'm 30 and I can't wait to have new experiences thanks to Workaway :) !

    Born in Paris, I had the opportunity to live in India and in Quebec during my studies. These trips were both amazing but they seem very far now . Afterwards I have lived in Lyon (France) for six years, more focused on my career as a teacher and enjoying this city that I love. But in 2018 I felt the need for new adventures ! I needed to learn new things, to face new challenges. That's why I decided to leave France and to go discover South America :) Since I wanted this trip to have a purpose, to be useful, I decided to use this website, so I can contribute to nice projects :)

    About my personality, I believe I am an open and friendly person. You have to be really rude or mean for me not to smile at you ! I am easy-going and calm and practice yoga and meditation almost everyday. I need to go out to breath fresh air at least once a day and to make diversified activities to feel good. I love learning, listening, laughing, dancing (forro is the best for me!) and sharing (food, ideas, dreams...).

    My goal in life is to be happy, no matter what and wherever I am, and I strongly believe that if you always try to be true, to be kind and to be open, your life will be beautiful ! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a primary school teacher and a teacher of French and English. so my main skill is teaching ! I love transmitting knowledge and see someone getting more and more confident and happy to understand and learn.
    I speak fluently French, English and Spanish.

    I am also a certified yoga teacher. So if you are interested I can initiate you to this marvellous way of living :) I teach yoga to adults but also to kids !

    What else ? I enjoy writing so I can help if you have a blog or website that need new content.

    But above all, I like learning and I am a fast learner so do not hesitate to ask me anything you would need, I will accept the challenge :)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish and (a bit of) Hindi

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    My main motivation to be on Workaway is to meet people with interesting stories and inspiring lives :)
    I love to be surprised so no anticipation here but there is one thing I am sure of it's that we will share good moments !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback