Jamie & Harry

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, France, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/03/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a young couple exploring the world, learning about culture, people, and ourselves.

    After completing University degrees and feeling unfulfilled with the corporate career options ahead of us, we decided to take a chance and travel!

    We are currently in India before travelling through Europe, and hope to meet interesting people that are willing to share some of their lives with us.

    Harry is an: avid reader and health junkie; he founded his own tutoring business while studying, established a brand, built a team of over 60 employees, and sold it three years later; loves cooking and board games, and was a Finance student.

    Jamie is also an avid reader and health junkie, alongside: being a passionate volunteer; loving boxing and sports; taking a year-long exchange to China where she learnt Mandarin and got a taste for travel, and was an Accounting and International Business student.

    We are easy going, positive, and outgoing people willing to get stuck in however we can, and can’t wait to meet you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are happy to help wherever possible: whether that be preparing financial accounts, general administration for your business or organisation (both super organised), any business-related work, teaching English, cooking, cleaning, gardening, looking after pets, or general maintenance.

    We’re willing to get stuck-in at anything!

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic Mandarin

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegan

Photos

Feedback