From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2018 - 22/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Jack, I am 24 years old and I'm from England. I studied Politics and International Relations at the University of Sheffield. I have bought a one way ticket to Colombia and I want to travel around Latin America over the next year. I love to travel, explore and learning about new cultures. I am learning spanish so want to practice as much spanish as possible , as I would love to be able to find more about Latin America, it's people and it's culture. I am willing to help out with any kind of work as I am totally flexible and open to learning new skills.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in bars for over 2 years so I am fully cocktail trained with a knowledge of over 100 cocktails. I have also worked in waiting, customer service and as a receptionist with over 3 years of combined experience. I have also worked in manual labour taking part in a construction and farming project in Chiang Rai (Northern Thailand) so I am not afraid of any kind of work. I am also TEFL certified with a 170 hour qualification alongside 4 months of teaching experience in different places (Universities, Private Institutes, Secondary Schools and Cultural Exchanges)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish Intermediate

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements