Ina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/05/2019 - 01/08/2019


  • Description

    My name is Ina, I am 18 years old.
    I have recently sat my Abitur in Germany. I always wanted to travel after school and now I am realizing this dream.
    What I hope for are new contacts, new skills, different ideas of life, many experiences and much more. All that really matters to me because I want to get to know myself a little bit better. And I think that not just spending time with myself is important but before all spending time in different regions with different people who I would love to exchange with.
    Besides, since I have time, I always create new stuff in my mind and in my room. I paint and draw, I cut and stick, I upcycle and knit, sometimes I write and I am in love with redesigning the way my room looks.
    For many years, my hobby - or passion - is dancing. It helps me sticking with myself.
    And I love being in nature. I am interested in how we deal with our environment and how to work together without knowing each other the best.
    Furthermore, I want to improve above all my language skills - in school, I learned English for ten, French for seven and Spanish for three years in school. The languages have always been a passion of me. It fascinates me how muchthey influence everything we know.
    But nevertheless, it is something compelety different to learn a language in school, in contrast to use it in real life, , as I can say, thanks to several foreign experiences. And I am keen on not only playing a little with a language.
    I am so glad to have the opportunity for this great experience!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In the last half year, I discovered that I am not actually as bad in cooking as I always assumed. To be honest I am surprised how much I like dealing with food and that the things I try are quite tasty!
    Although I do have allergies, I am able to work outside or with animals. It always depends on the "tree" or the animal and on how much time I spend with it. I really like dealing with other living creatures, whether they are animals or children. Besides, I love interaction and social warmth, and I think that I am able to pass on knowledge or skills, and to learn very fast.
    Concerning arts or decoration, I am full of motivation and ideas - as you are able to read about some above - and I am eager to share all of my ideas but to learn other, different things as well.

  • Languages spoken

    German (mothertongue), English, French, Spanish (the three in school)

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pollen, grasses, cats, horses

    • Special dietary requirements
      flexiatrian, what means that I do not eat meat most time but sometimes it cannot be avoided

Profile is connected to:

Samuel_16


Photos

Feedback