Hanne

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Quick read:
    surfing - bikes - books - music - handy - independent - sailing - running - home work out - FightAgainstPlastic - creative - making dreamcatchers - macrame - theatre engineer

    Hello everyone!
    I'm Hanne, a 26 year old girl from Belgium. My biggest passions are music, sports, books and traveling, but there are so many things that I love besides that. Windsurfing is my favorite sport, but I totally want to get better at wave surfing and learn kite surfing. I've been riding bikes my whole life: to school, mountainbike tours and small travels.
    A big advantage of me (I think) is that I'm open for everything and always willing to learn new cultures, skills, languages, music... I'm blessed to be quite handy and therefore a good student for learning new skills!
    My big dream came true when I bought a van in 2021 and I am converting it together with my dad. So I am proud to call myself a little van nomad now.

    Looking forward to new experiences and meetings!


    Hola a todos!
    Yo soy Hanne, una chica de 26 años de Bélgica. Mis pasiones mas grandes son la música, deportes, libros y viajar. Pero hay muchas mas cosas que me gustan. El windsurf es mi deporte favorito y también estoy aprendiendo a hacer kite y wave surf. Siempre he andado en bici: a la escuela, MTB y pequeños viajes.
    Una ventaja de mi is que estoy muy abierta por casi todo y siempre quiero aprender sobre nuevas culturas, habilidades, idiomas, musicas.. Soy agradecida por estar práctica y por eso un buen estudiante para aprender nuevas habilidades.
    Mi sueño mas grande finalmente se volvió realidad cuando compré mi camioneta en el 2021. Lo estoy convirtiendo juntos con mi padre. Estoy orgullosa de decir que soy una nomada pequeña.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Windsurfing, running, riding a bike and sports in general
    Love languages
    I study/work as a sound engineer
    I play the piano, ukelele, accordeon, sing...
    Making bracelets, dreamcatchers, keychains etc
    Basic knowledge of electricity, repairing lamps, bikes etc.
    Actually a stage technician (knowledge of sounds desks, and Grand MA light desk)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    The more languages you know, the bigger your world gets! At the moment, I'd like to learn some Portuguese and German. All help is welcome!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Belgium

  • What else ...

    Alway in to learning new stuff! Focussing on kite and wave surfing at the moment

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, no meat nor fish nor other animal

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback