Hannah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Indonesia, Myanmar, Peru, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/12/2019 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi I'm Hannah!

    I recently quit my accounting job so that I could travel. I love to travel and have visited 66 countries so far! I'm hoping to do some workaways while I'm away so I can immerse myself in local culture and give something back as I feel very lucky to have this opportunity.

    I'm from England and I've been told I have a clear accent that's easy to understand. I'm also learning Spanish but it's only basic/conversational at the moment!

    Growing up my mum was a childminder and I used to be a Brownie Guides leader (girls aged 7-11) so I'm used to being around children. I also love animals, my Dad's side of the family are farmers (Cattle, sheep and horses) and at home we bred puppies for the Guide Dog Association for the Blind as well as having many other animals as pets.

    I'm very friendly and can always be found with a smile on my face. I love meeting new people and getting an insight into the similarities and differences of the way we live our lives.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a qualified accountant so can help out with things like budgeting and forecasting and I have really good excel skills.

    As a native English speaker, I can help with teaching English or English practice through conversation.

    I have experience of planning activities for children from crafts to action songs.

    When I was studying, I had various part time jobs such as waitress and general cafe work (prepping food, baking cakes), tour guide (in a Cathedral) and cinema worker (including selling tickets, food preparation and cleaning)

    I have stayed in numerous hostels over the last decade so I am used to meeting people from all over the world. I think I can utilise this experience with my approachable personality to make guests feel at home and relaxed in their new surroundings.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback