Hannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2020 - 15/09/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there, I'm on my way through Europe with my dog in my bus since September '20.
    Don't really have a next destination, I'm not looking for a certain place. Will stop were I like it.
    I'm an educator, worked the last five years as a "housefather" with heavy disabled children and as long, as there is place for my dog and me, I will do any work.
    I need to correct myself, I will do any work except computers.
    P.S. I love cooking ^^
    P.P.S. I have one seat free in my Bus and if you need to catch a ride, just ask me.

    Hi, bin unterwegs, wohin weiß ich nicht, staatl. anerkannter Erzieher, habe die letzten fünf Jahre mit behinderten und schwer erziehbaren Jugendlichen gearbeitet.
    Solange es Platz für meine Hündin und mich hat mache ich alles.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hi, my Name is Hannes. the last five years I've worked as a "Housefather" for disabled children, age six to twenty-one.
    This was my employer -> https://institut-eckwaelden.de/
    So, I´m an educator approved by state.
    What really makes me happy is cooking, and, boy, I can cook. Of course I´m not an Peter Goossens, but for our daily meal, it was good enought.
    If someone could teach me some more skills, that would be lovely.
    I´ve build my Van completly by my own, gas, electricity and the whole interior. In my opinion, it went out well.
    My renovation skills are basic, but I know how to work with concrete, crapi, lying tiles, painting, building walls with plasteaboard... But I'm much better in gardening.
    Can do a lot with my hands and I'm willing do do almost every work. I'm interested in everything or nothing, depends on the point of view.
    At last my dog, Ronja, is always by my side. What means other animals are also not a problem.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    In my freetime I go climbing, hiking, looking for mushrooms (and cook them :D). For the last eight years I´ve met with my friends every Monday to play Pen and Paper and a lot if card games.
    Im interested in almost everything, except computers.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback