Gabrielle & Nicholas

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Jordan, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/05/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Gabby, my partner is Nick! We have been travelling through Asia for the past 5 months and are looking forward to heading toward the Middle East and Northern Africa (possibly Europe)! We both come from a Journalism and Communication background, so have plenty of experience with writing, audio recording and online publishing. We are both outdoorsy people - we love camping, hiking and water sports! Both fanatic music lovers too, Nick loves Blues and Jazz, I play guitar and sing (sometimes too loudly!). We have decided to join Workaway as we are looking for new experiences, living out of a backpack is fun sometimes but we want to find a workaway location to keep us busy and settle for a couple of weeks / even a month! We are always active and optimistic, happy go lucky people and we look forward to fantastic experiences around the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Writing
    - Photography & Videography
    - Audio editing
    - Gardening
    - Hospitality experience (Nick in Hotels, Gabby behind bars)
    - Customer service, cash handling
    - Teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    26 & 38

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gabby is Vegetarian, Nick eats everything

Photos

Feedback