Fynn

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Israel, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 31/03/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    992

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm Fynn, a English literature student in Bonn, Germany. Even though I grew up in Germany, I was brought up bilingual (English/German). I taught English in Zambia for a bit more than a year, traveled around East Africa and started enjoying backpacking the world. Later on I worked in hostels and guesthouses in Israel, restaurants and hotels in Germany, making me a rather experienced volunteer.
    Music is my one true love, I play the double bass, guitar, piano sing, write my own songs and try to entertain people with it. Probably I'm an uncomplicated guy that can adapt to any kind of situation, loves to socialise but also likes to spend time on his own with nothing but a good book. Literature and art in general are also important things in my life and i can't do without them. I'm a passionate cook and enjoy a meal with deep conversations, good laughs and a decent wine.
    But i can also work hard! Teaching in Zambia and dealing with 50 + pupils in a class isn't that easy and also my current job as a waiter in fancy hotels to finance my studies taught me to handle stress well and still to be a nice and open guy.
    So if you like to discuss art, philosophy and politics near a camp fire, while you get passionate about your opinion but still can take a joke, after a long and successful day of work, you might like me as your volunteer!
    Cheers

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    i have been a teacher for a year,
    know many instruments and a lot about music
    speak a few languages
    know a lot about literature, philosophy, history and art
    worked as a waiter in hotels and restaurants
    worked on a farm really often while in school
    can drive cars and motorbikes
    love cooking
    know a bit about computers
    am open minded and love to work with people (e.g. in hotels, as a teacher etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Tonga, tiny bits of swahili and russian

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback