Eszter

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2018 - 02/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    157

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a single mom with a 9 year old son, Marcell. We are very open-minded, curious, adventurous kind of people who love travelling, meeting people and discovering the world. I have travelled widely both before I had my son and ever since with him as well. We are very active members of the couchsurfing community. (You are very welcome to see our profile for references.) We like to learn about different ways of living, different attitudes to life, and just to make friends with people. I am new in workaway, I have just heard about it from a friend and I think it is a great extended sister of couchsurfing where you have the unique opportunity to get an insight into different cultures.
    I am a freelance interpreter and a translator. Marcell is in grade 3 of a school that specialises in music and chorus. He is learning the piano as well.
    One of the reasons why I also think workaway is a great idea for children is that city kids can learn that there is life beyond tablets, Minecraft and gadgets in general and they have the opportunity to see how people live in rural environments.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My grandparents used to have a farm and I spent many summers with them in my childhood. I am familiar with work on a farm and in the fields. I like working in nature and generally speaking I am a hard working and responsible person. I can work on initiative and I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty. I am happy to help out even with jobs that I am not familiar with if I get some guidance.
    Marcell can be easily motivated and is very open minded. He has been to many countries as diverse as Poland, Lithuania, United Kingdom, Germany, Turkey, Iran, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, etc. and stayed with many different families with me. He has been exposed to the English language a lot, he kind of understands but does not really speak it yet. He will be happy to help out and not cause any problems. For us it would be great to get to know children as well so that my son could make frinds with them. We love playing boardgames :)

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English, Russian, Lithuanian, Turkish, learning Persian

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback