Emy

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi ! I'm Emy, from France. I'm a student in an engineering cursus in environnement. Next year I will study in Spain in an erasmus exchange. So I would like to use this summer to discover Hispanic culture and improve my spannish langage. (You will see if you read my profil, I also need to improve my english langage !)

    I would like to discover this way of travel and be useful in the places I will go. In my opinion, live intercultural and international exchange is a great opportunity ! It's also an opportunity to discover beautiful natural space. It will be my first workaway experience. I discovered this way of travel thanks to my boyfriend Paul. He took a sabbatical year and he had made a lot of workaways and he told me how great it was ! So now, I want to try !

    I think ( and hope) that I'm curious, open-minded and smiling. I love to go for new adventures but also to share simple moment while meeting new people. I'm concerned about sociale issues, so during these trips I would like to contribute to eco-friendly projects like permaculture, eco-building, ...
    I love doing outdoor sports : runing, hiking and mostly triathlon!

    See you soon!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up in the countryside in a house with a big garden, I can help in farming tasks such as gardening, building works ..

    I have got 2 little brothers and some experience in childcare so I would be happy to help you with children. I also like to cook ! And obviously I can help in everyday household chores.

    I also have some DIY experience, I like handicrafts like painting or building walls... in the past, I worked as a road agent in my municipality where I did some clearing of brushwood. I also worked as an animator in a stay for mentally handicapped people.

    And if I've never done in my life what you expect from me to do, then I will learn fast I promise! :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Next year I will study in Madrid so I would like to improve my Spanish ! I would be happy to teach my native language (french) in exchange.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    During my studies, I had experiment a lot of associative experiences. Most were in the field of sport but also in the humanitirian field. Indeed, I am part of an association that helps with the schooling of children and access to drinking water in Burkina Faso. And few years ago, I had the chance to be part of a mission in Burkina Faso.
    These have opened my mind about our world and the richness of cultural difference. I would like to discover more ! I also know how much to be part of a work team can be rewarding. I like the proverb "alone we go faster, together we go further". One of my favourite example of work team is the ascent of the highest summit of Europe, the Mont Blanc, with our student association.

    I'm also ecologically aware, I try to favour soft mobility and short circuits. Last summer, I had experiment an eco-friendly ways to travel : the bicycle trip. During a couple of week, I discovered the Breton and Norman coasts with my boyfriend. It was amazing !
    I would reallly love it if my travels allowed me to discover eco-friendly lifestyles.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback