Emma

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    524

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Emma and I am a 44 year old woman from Sweden, Gothenburg. I was born and raised in Sweden but feel as I have an international soul as I like to travel to see new things and meet people from different cultures. I have joined Workaway as I believe it is an amazing way to connect people and to learn from and support each other.

    Education-wise I have a MSc in physics and am also a trained military officer. During my work life, I have spent most of the time in different office jobs in Sweden (mostly automotive and IT) but I have also worked two years in China, a truly different experience. My jobs have been quite technical but I think my spirit likes nature and animals more...

    Some things I am passionate about are:
    - Nature: I love spending time in the forest. Camping, hiking or just to sit and relax.
    - Animals: I like most animals but dogs have a very special place in my heart.
    - Organising things: There is a nerdy part of me that just like to keep things neat and tidy.

    As a person I am positive, responsible and happy to help out. I try to stay healthy with sports and outdoor activities but I also very much enjoy a relaxed quiet afternoon with a good book. I am usually experienced as a calm person and get along fine with most people and animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am quite flexible and can do many different tasks, however I usually prefer gardening/construction/animal care over cooking/teaching. I have good computer skills, am use to gardening work, have volunteered at animal rescues and are always eager to learn new things. I am also a very tidy person so if you want something to be neatly organized, I am the person for that. And if there is time for relaxation I can guide Yoga Nidra sessions.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    Swedish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer plant based food (vegetarian/vegan).

Photos

Feedback