Eddie

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/07/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a calm and sensible person with an adventurous side, originating from a curiosity for people, cultures, and landscapes. For example, I chose to volunteer in an orphanage in Europe's poorest country, Moldova, when I was 16 years old. I have also lived for one year in Taiwan and six months in the Netherlands. Life-changing experiences!

    Constantly fascinated by the world, I try to be open-minded, humble and respectful to nature and people. I want to live a healthy lifestyle and prefer a vegetarian diet. I'm a hard worker with a lot of patience and willpower to learn new skills and complete projects that I have started.

    After a few intense years as a stock market analyst, I have decided to take a gap year and reflect on how I want to live my life. Instead of spending hours in front of screens, I would like to reconnect with nature. I also have a passion for reading and writing, and has recently completed a course in creative writing. I'm from Stockholm, Sweden but have lately lived part-time in France. I have no allergies and have never smoked.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have helped out at my family's summer house with the garden and easier building projects. I enjoy cooking vegetarian food and is happy to help out with general cleaning, maintenance, organizing, and other projects. It would be especially fun to learn more about gardening!

    I'm tall which sometimes is useful, I'm in good health, and I can be very persistent if I put my mind to something. Besides physical conditions, I love reading and writing, and is fairly good with numbers. I have passed the TOEFL test and lived abroad so I speak fluent English (and fluent Swedish, and basic French).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I like to play team sports, hike in beautiful places and have meaningful conversations.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (eat some fish)

Feedback