Cannelle & Thibaut

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Romania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2019 - 27/08/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    We are two French travellers currently in Asia. We spent a year in Australia, working but mostly traveling all around the country in a van.

    We both studied History and Cultural Heritage Management in La Sorbonne University, Paris. Thibaut used to work as a tourist guide and Cannelle also lived in New York and in Cambodia. We love animals and nature, taking pictures and discovering new places. We have a website on which we share our vision of travel: for us, it is a way to learn more about the history of the countries we travel in and their cultures. Not only we explore the places but we also want to understand them deeper. We like to travel "off the beaten track" and discover remote places.

    Since we started to travel, we have developped a new interest in ecology and the need to protect the environment and animals. We really like pure nature, and we don't want to participate in any activity involving animals for profit. We've seen a lot of polluted places and we are, now more than ever, aware that we need to preserve our planet by cleaning and recycling! We are willing to get involved in eco-projects as much as we can.

    Thanks for your interest!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We can do lots of manual work such as gardening, painting, cleaning, etc. We are highly motivated and willing to invest ourselves in a lot of projects!

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    27 & 30

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback