Diego & Patricia

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2018 - 29/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are enthusiasts of a sustainable, fair and egalitarian future. We believe that knowing different cultures around the world makes us more aware of these great units that is the planet. It is a great adventure to experience cultures, after all this is our great life goal, EXPERIENCES! Discover and experience things, places, landscapes, friendships, cultures, traditions and feelings. We want to know the world before it or our time is up.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I (Diego) am an agronomist, I have experience with sustainable agricultures, some of them are: Agroecology, agroforestry systems, organic agricultures, biodynamic, natural, biological and permaculture. I am always willing to learn and exchange knowledges. My great inspiration is the ecological economy, an economic format based on the understanding of ecosystem services and the laws of thermodynamics, this format allows a new paradigm for the global economy, where we are invited to question whether we want a market economy or a market society .

    I (Patricia) am an accountant and public administrator, I have experience with public companies in Brazil and I have been involved in several projects that are my life inspiration. I believe that real change comes from intelligent solutions made by collective discussion. I am passionate about traveling and discovering new things, I want to live my life without causing suffering, I am a calm and peaceful soul, most of my time I like to relax, to read and to have good conversations.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Nationality

    Brazilians

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback